5 Stars Advaned ARC Copy Review “Bed of Lies” by Niquel

Bed of Lies

Volume 1

by Niquel


 

51ev-NWI9GL

Details

Published Apr 14, 2017
Stand-Alone |Series | 435 pages | Dark – Erotica – Suspense – Romantic
by Niquel

goodreads-badge-add-38px

original


Synopsis

(adapted from goodreads)

I used to be naïve.
I used to think monsters didn’t exist.
I used to think I was safe, untouchable, and free from harm.

Boy was I wrong…

My name is Whitney, and I used to think my old life was mediocre and boring. I thought I was missing out on something exciting. Now that Linc has shown me how dark and twisted life can be, I’d go back in a heartbeat…

*Warning* This book is not recommended for readers under the age of 18 due to the use of mature language, adult content, and violent situations. The abuse written in this story is graphic and not sugar coated, which could be upsetting to some. This story is NOT for everyone. Proceed with caution.


#my Review

I was provided with an ARC advanced copy by the author for exchange of my honest review. Thank you so much for the chance to read this unexpected, dark, twisted story.

“A dark, twisted story that would nail you into place until the end”

I can’t say that I have my shares in dark erotica but whatever books I red so far had riveted my senses and thoughts as well. The theme is mostly the same but each story has its own particularity, his own personal storyline that always kept me captive into its pages. Bed of lies has the same impact on me just like all the others! Although, is a short story, too many things are happening inside it, too many scenes, that made me feel that I had ran a marathon of mixed feelings and different decisions.

“The satisfaction of breaking someone from inside out was the best feeling in the world for Linc”

So, here we are, getting to know Raoul’s “Linc” Lincoln and Whitney’s Marie Lopez story. The kidnapper and the captive, the dominant and the submissive, the lion and it’s pray…He wanted her from the first time he laid his eyes on her. She was beautiful, she was tough, she was broken and she was his. He knew she wouldn’t be an easy target but he was ready to brake her and fix her as he pleased and then she would be his forever. He knew the steps, he did it countless of times and he was ready. So he abducted her, and did awful things to make her brake, awful things. Until, she brake him too.

“You must be mistaken love; none of my girls leave me; If they try to leave, the die” – Linc

No woman would want this kind of treatment from a man. Not even Whitney, who wasn’t even eighteen for that matter. She hated him and his crazy wife. She hated her body who reacting to the warmth of his body. She hated the wrong feelings she felt for him. But as she fought to resist all of these, she became familiar, in an very short time, with his need to own her and take care of her, never letting anyone to hurt her. Then, everything blown away, and she couldn’t make her mind right where she truly wanted to be. When actually she knew it from the beginning.

“I need this. I need to know he cares, even if it is just a mirage of lies being waved in front of my face.” – Whitney

Bed of lies is written on the first person from Whitney’s part and on third person from Linc’s. It’s a dark, twisted story, with strong scenes full of violent and abusive moments, not many readers stomach to read. The sexual scenes are riveting yet sadistic, showing the reality of these situations. The storyline is illustrating the cruel world of sex-trafficking, selling innocent, young girls to the biggest challenger, in all around the globe. An unmerciful world who disappeares and eats his prays without anyone could notice. It’s a fast-paced, full consuming story which only made me wonder what will come next. The author did a very good work, providing every creepy detail was necessary to be there, helping the story to unfold and move forward. Her writing style was fluent and sharp, narrating too perfectly each scene giving them the proper dose of agony, fear and, as crazy as it may sounds, lust. There where twists and turns, there where action packed scenes, there where vehement moments and then, there was the… Stockholm Syndrome. A connection between the kidnapper and its captive which mostly starts with the worst omen. Hope I intrigued your imagination and made you grab the book yourselves and find out what’s happening.

Until next time, enjoy your free time reading great books with unforgettable stories.

Vivi


Detailed rating:

Book rates: 5 stars
  • Plot: 5 stars
  • Characters: 5 stars
  • Writing: 5 stars
  • Pacing: 5 stars
  • Cover: 5+ stars

Follow Niquel

Facebook        Twitter      Goodreads      Amazon      Website      Instagram

10262197_551557308358998_6291186636427028500_n

 

Leave a Reply

