5 Stars Review Provided Copy ” Road to Nowhere” by M. Robinson

Road to Nowhere

by M. Robinson


515XwCT1b5L._SY346_

Details

Published Dec 6, 2016
Series | 280 pages | New Adult & College – Military – Romance
by M. Robinson

goodreads-badge-add-38px

originalApps-Amazon-iconkobo-logo-TachiNeko-2-BIGnook1κατάλογος44f850_cef42a299ab2456f97b167e676a2b4fa


Synopsis

(adapted from goodreads)

I once read that every warrior hoped an honorable death would find him. I always went looking for mine, but not even the Reaper wanted me.
I was trained to kill. I was trained to not ask why. To take orders and just march in line. Hooah motherfucker.
Life or death.
Ride or die.
And I’m not only talking about the military. I’m talking about the life that led me on the road to nowhere.
My life.
I fought for my brothers.
I fought for my family.
I fought for my country.
And I fought for her…

Never realizing I might die for them too.


#my Review

” One of the most riveting MC stories you are going to read! …So it’s a MUST READ!!!”

Road to nowhere has it all! Arresting storyline, strong language, interscribable powerful scenes and two heroes who are going to blow your mind with their attitude. MC world isn’t just a group of people who ride their Harley’s, drink an ocean of alcohol and have women through themselves on them. MC world includes the most dangerous men, ready to kill anyone who is blocking their way, having strong connection with the mafia, drugs and guns cartels, plus a hell of other MC groups who are ready to destroy one an other. Truly isn’t a place everyone can cross or stay and Devil’s Rejects club, in North California, has all these obstacles, anyone must be avoid and stay clear away from them.

“Death leaves a heartache no one can heal. Love leaves a memory no one can steel.” – Creed

Creed Jameson, is Devil’s Rejects President’s first son and, soon to be, the VP of the Devil’s, when he finally becomes eighteen. It’s obvious from the beginning, that Creed accepted his destiny to be a value member for this club, even if it was clear that he didn’t like it. Having a mother and two younger brothers to keep them safe from their father’s viciousness, Creed couldn’t afford to have a life for himself. However, he was lucky, in a very young age, to have two close friends, Mason and Autumn, who knew him so well and loved him so much. They were the life he wanted to have but he never linked them with his MC life. They were much more special for him to do that. Moreover, he couldn’t afford to invest his heart and mind on anything and anyone else who wasn’t a Devil’s Rejects member, a brother for him. It was too risky and a waste of time and energy for him.
In Creed’s life, no one could pass by fate easily. Although all of the assignments were organized without losses of his club brothers, they were moment, unexpected ones which anyone and everyone in his life could die in an blink of an eye; and fate wasn’t good with Creed. That’s why, he kept his walls high, because fate took some special pieces from his life smiling she didn’t finish with him.


“Ashes to ashes. Dust to dust. And all that fucking shit”


Mia Ryder, a nine years old girl, came into Creed’s life a little unexpected but she was a pleasant destruction from his inner demons, with her spitfire mouth, cocky attitude and big confidence a nine year old couldn’t definitely own. He liked her immediately and the feeling of protection and care for this fragile soul became stronger and stronger each year passed by. Mia was Mason little sister and Creed could only see her like the baby girl she was, even if he acknowledged very soon how her features changed after six years he sporadically saw her. A fifteen years old Mia, was as cocky and confidence as she was younger. However, she was in an age most of the girls had their first kiss with a boy, having their first date and being asked to go with a date in the school prom. Mia couldn’t have all that! Her father and brothers kept a daily eye on her, keeping her home and safe, making her suffocate in her own life. Creed was for her the Prince Charming and the Dark Knight at the same time. He never treated her like a babygirl but often he crushed her feelings in the ground, trying to stop her for loving him. He wasn’t good for her but she stubbornly wanted him, and she wanted him to be more than a simple friend for her. However, stubbornness and youth, make the biggest mistakes of all and sweet Mia couldn’t be an exception for it.

” I know you said you’re claiming me, but I don’t entirely understand what that means. Are you my boyfriend? Are we together?” – Mia

I honestly loved Road to Nowhere!!! In it’s deep core, the thoughtful messages that represents are the main reasons I loved it so much more. I personally don’t approve young girls, under eighteen, to start having a sex life but it’s common sense that everyday more girls lost their virginity more sooner. Can I put myself in Mia’s place? Unfortunately no, but I can truly understand her because she is young and she didn’t had the chance to learn to keep her emotions and needs at bay at this age. The reasons and the effects of Mia’s demeanor were very well illustrated by the author, showing me as a reader, that nothing can be taken lightly on this level or give her right for her decision in the first place. However, alongside the negative energy, I saw a strong will of character from Mia, a determination to have everything she ever wanted from the beginning, which is Creed in her life. With her young mind and energy Mia changed everyone’s lives despite her family’s and Creed’s protests. Some will call her arrogant, I will just call her naive.

“You are the pretiest thing I’ve ever laid eyes on.” – Creed

Moving along, there weren’t only the family issues that kept my eye on the pages and made me love this book. Creed’s life, inside the club and his home, wasn’t an easy issue, as well, and there were plenty insight messages in his story too. The way he see’s life, accepts his bad fate and lives along with it, stired me up emotions for him which with his current place in the world wouldn’t be good to feel for. Sympathy is the first, of course, because in a very young age he learned to think and act like a grown up man, having to help, support and keep safe his family. However, throughout the story I felt proud of him, because he could stand of his father’s bad demeanors against his own family, he could understand his place even he was a little bull-header at times, he could leave everything back and go to the army to help his country from their always there enemies, he could fight for his brothers at the MC club. For the life above he wasn’t an arrogant, he knew where he stood and what he could accomplish, but he was a man in a cave when it comes for the women he cared and loved. A moving womanizer in the core for the others!!!


” My shame, my memories, my guilt couldn’t hold me up any longer.” – Creed

Road to Nowhere gave me many insights about how people think and act in different occasions. Being beautifully narrated, unfolding two different worlds, two different souls who somehow managed to connect their roads, could only makes you keep the book open until you finally reach the end. It’s a huge roller coaster my friends, with many many close turns and the higher road to climb before it fell into the void of terrible circumstances. Want to say that it ends with a cliffhanger, although the second book is on it’s way so no one is going to stay hanging for long.

Thank you deply Ms M. Robinson for this captivating story and the chance you gave me to read it.

Until next time, grab the book that’s in your cup of tea taste and enjoy it!

Vivi


Detailed rating:

Book rates: 5 stars
  • Plot: 5+ stars
  • Characters: 5+ stars
  • Writing: 5+ stars
  • Pacing: 5+ stars
  • Cover: 5+ stars

 Next Book of the Series

51TA-x+AybL._SY346_

Ashes to ashes.
Dust to dust.
And all that fucking shit.
I had killed.
I had sacrificed.
The innocent and the corrupt. I knew blood and I knew violence.
Never imagining I could know love too.
Mia Ryder was a woman to love. To cherish. To fucking claim. Now, forever, and
every day in between.
If there was anyone I’d go to Hell and back for, it was her.
Even if it meant, going to war with…
My fucking brother.


Follow M. Robinson

Facebook        Twitter      Goodreads      Amazon      Website      Instagram      Pinterest

15327316_428841137240282_4796934368183318874_n

 

Κράτα το

Κράτα το

Κράτα το

Κράτα το

Leave a Reply

