#NewRelease “Indigo Nights” by Louise Bay #SneakPreview and More

Indigo Nights

by Louise Bay


Are you ready for Indigo Nights?

 

27155282

Details

Release Day Feb 9, 2016
Stand-Alone | 231 pages | Contemporary Romance
by Louise Bay

goodreads-badge-add-38px

Pre-order with a special price just $2.99/£1.99:

originalκατάλογοςkobo-logo-TachiNeko-2-BIG

Amazon UK
Amazon Canada
Amazon Aus 


Synopsis

(adapted from Goodreads)

 

Indigo Nights

The only thing better than cake is cake with a side of orgasms.

Dylan James has no expectations when it comes to relationships. He uses women for sex and they use him for his money and power. It’s quid pro quo and he’s good with that. It works.

Beth Harrison has been burned. She’s tired of the lies and the game playing that men bring and has buried herself in her passion—baking which keeps her out of the reach of heartbreak. As she begins her career as a TV baker, a new world opens up to her.

Dylan and Beth both know that casual sex is all about giving what you need to get what you want.

Except that sometimes you give more than you need to and get everything you ever wanted.


Author’s Sneak Preview

Chapter One

intigo nights 2

Beth
“Glass of champagne, miss?” a blonde flight attendant asked.
Champagne.
Once, it had been my drug of choice. There was nothing I didn’t like about it. Everything from the cold, heavy bottle, to the gold foil wrapping at the top that made it seem like a present, to that beautiful sound of the air escaping when the cork was released. A maiden’s sigh, it was called. I hated the sound of a pop; it was brash and hard and didn’t do champagne justice. It wasn’t seductive or subtle enough. No, I longed for that gentle hiss that promised inevitable pleasure.
But not anymore.
“No thank you,” I replied. Two years ago, it would have been hard to say no. Three, almost impossible. But I was used to turning down alcohol now, and every time I did a buzz of pride flitted about under my skin. But that didn’t stop me from remembering how good it felt from the moment it came out of the refrigerator until the end of my first glass. If I could have stopped there, that would have been great. Problem was, as soon as I had my first taste, I was greedy for the bottle, desperate to open a second. I had no control. Champagne was like a bad boyfriend (and I’d had plenty to enable me to testify). It reeled me in, promised the world and then left me vulnerable, alone, covered in regret and pain, and with a hangover the size of Africa.
In the words of Taylor Swift, champagne and I were never, ever getting back together.
“Has he definitely checked in?” the blonde flight attendant said to a shorter, brown-haired girl pouring chips into small bowls lined up on the bar.
“Yes, he’s in 8A.” They both glanced in my direction. I was in 9A. It sounded like they were expecting a celebrity.
The seats in first class on this carrier were arranged differently from most airlines. Instead of arranged in pairs, there were four long rows of seats all next to each other but at a diagonal, going end to end in the cabin. Each seat had high sides to form private space. That was why I liked flying with this carrier, especially when on my own. I wouldn’t have to make polite conversation with the complete stranger next to me. I liked to disappear into my own world of recipes and baking when I travelled. I pulled out my notebook and clipped my seatbelt shut.
A male flight attendant I recognized—I flew the route from Chicago to London regularly—joined the pair and started to put ice into a tumbler. “Is he here yet?”
“No,” the brunette said. “He’s usually one of the last to board. Can one of you take these chips? If he arrives and I’m walking, I’m likely to fall over.”
“He’s the kind of man that would spank you to teach you a lesson,” the male flight attendant said.
I didn’t catch the rest as they giggled conspiratorially. What did such a man look like?


 

More from Louise Bay

 

“What the Lightning Sees”

a16605a6-7eef-49b1-898c-6ef757e9b6a1

 

From USA Today bestselling author Louise Bay, comes an enemies-to-lovers romance that will leave you panting for more.

They say you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover but Haven Daniels doesn’t agree. Jake Harrison‘s tall hard body, deliciously golden skin and obvious wealth must mean that what’s on the inside isn’t worth getting to know.

Haven Daniels needs to lighten up and let people in – and Jake thinks he’s the perfect guy to make it happen. It doesn’t hurt that she’s movie star beautiful and has no idea.

Forced to work together, verbal sparring turns into sexual chemistry but men like Jake are trouble and Haven has had enough trouble to last her a lifetime.

Will Haven give into the passion and succumb to hotter-than-hell Jake’s charms? Can Jake break through Haven’s tough exterior and reveal the sexy, funny woman he knows lies beneath?

goodreads-badge-add-38px

Apps-Amazon-iconoriginalκατάλογος44f850_cef42a299ab2456f97b167e676a2b4fakobo-logo-TachiNeko-2-BIG


 

“The Empire State Series”

11754431_933520146689462_6190367935956704792_o

 

Anna Kirby is sick of dating. She’s tired of heartbreak. Despite being smart, sexy, and funny, she’s a magnet for men who don’t deserve her.

A week’s vacation in New York is the ultimate distraction from her most recent break-up, as well as a great place to meet a stranger and have some summer fun. But to protect her still-bruised heart, fun comes with rules. There will be no sharing stories, no swapping numbers, and no real names. Just one night of uncomplicated fun.

Super-successful serial seducer Ethan Scott has some rules of his own. He doesn’t date, he doesn’t stay the night, and he doesn’t make any promises.

It should be a match made in heaven. But rules are made to be broken.

The Empire State Series comprises the novellas A Week in New York, Autumn in London and New Year in Manhattan.

Praise for the Empire State Series

“The Empire State Trilogy is one of the not only good ones, but GREAT ones. I am so in love with Ethan and Anna. Book Briefs

“The writing is excellent and you’ll be hooked from the very beginning.” Love Between the Sheets

“5 “I don’t Bullshit” Stars! If you haven’t started this series, you need to now!! It’s an easy, quick, and smooth read that you are sure to enjoy.” Book Bitches Blog

“I would give it 6,7,8,or 9 stars if I could.” Obsessed with Books

goodreads-badge-add-38px

Apps-Amazon-iconoriginalκατάλογος44f850_cef42a299ab2456f97b167e676a2b4fakobo-logo-TachiNeko-2-BIG


 

“Calling Me”

12066030_979949368713206_2041246752845939926_n

 

Is it possible for a guy to turn on a switch and realize he’s been in love with a girl that’s been under his nose for over a decade?

Ashleigh Franklin can’t decide.

Ashleigh wants the fairy tale. Ever since she was a kid, her best friend’s brother, Luke, has been her fantasy Prince Charming. Now he’s trying to convince her that she’s the one he’s wanted all these years. There’s no way it’s that easy to escape the friend zone.

Single after years living with a girlfriend, Luke has finally woken up. What he’s been waiting for has been right under his nose for almost his entire life. Can he persuade her that he’s serious and won’t break her heart?

A Wonder Woman costume, a bottle of tequila and a game of truth or dare between two close friends changes everything.

goodreads-badge-add-38px

Apps-Amazon-iconoriginalκατάλογος44f850_cef42a299ab2456f97b167e676a2b4fakobo-logo-TachiNeko-2-BIG


Follow Louise Bay on

4139e117-7efc-424c-b3b3-064ad8a031c4

Facebook        Twitter         Pinterest        Instagram      Website       Goodreads

  Google Plus

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

