5stars #ARC Review “Unconventional” by Avery Aster

Unconventional

The manhattanites #4

by Avery Aster


25128992

Details

Release date Jan 26, 2016
Stand-alone | 296 pages | Erotica – Romance
by Avery Aster

goodreads-badge-add-38px

Apps-Amazon-iconoriginalnook1


 

Synopsis

(adapted from goodreads)

From the NYT Bestselling author of The Manhattanites series and for fans of such films as Vicky Cristina Barcelona and Wild Things comes a ménage romance posing the question; can two men share the same woman forever?

They are the best of friends and the greatest of lovers. Two men and one woman, searching for fortune and fame, bound together by an eroticism their money and power can’t buy them. Luigi, the romantic alpha hunk. Rocco, the exotic bisexual. Jemma, the insatiable beauty who possesses them both.

From their first rendezvous in Milan, the three set out on a wicked course, jet-setting from the kinky underground sex clubs of Berlin, to the lavish palaces of Moscow, to New York’s high society in pursuit of pleasure. They have only each other to care for. That is…until a baby comes along and changes their destiny. But which of them is the father? And will they continue their poly relationship or give in to convention?


 

#Review

ARC kindly provited by the author, via NetGalley, in exchange for a honest review. Thank you for the honor Avery Aster.

Before I start, I would like to say that is the first time I read a book of Ms Avery Aster. I saw, after I received the ARC, that I already had one of her books in my kindle collection as well, but never had the chance to read it. For me, one of the worst parts in the world of books, is that I don’t have the privilege of time, so I can read and read and read…without stop. But…jee! There are so many great authors out there!

However, I think there aren’t many like Avery Aster! I love her! I totally love her!! Her fluent writing style, witty, sexy, sensational, riveted me in my spot and didn’t let me take a break not even once. For me, it was a bolt from the blue. I never had the chance to read something like this before and I was fascinated by the fact that whole time, I never felt once annoyed or disappointed by the storytell. Contrary, I was hypnotized to read that kind of story, rare for myself, and I was surprised by a positivity that highlighted throughout it, even if the case of the story is a big taboo for years.

I said above I haven’t read the other books of “Manhattanites” yet, so I don’t know if Jemma, Luigi and Rocco have their parts in them also.

“…Life is a challenge -meet it head on.
Life is a dream – own your desires.
Life is a gift – keep giving to others.
Life is love – open your heart.” ~ Taddy Brill

Reading the description of the book, anyone can understand what the theme of the story talks about. Two men and one woman! Rich, famous and insatiable sexy, both of them are connected in a relationship, as a thruple, having the life they always wanted to have. Erotism was their second name but even this word is underestimating them and the life they living. They have it all, except one thing is now missing.

Jemma Fereti is a walking sex! She is hot, gorgeous, former supermodel and now works as a desinger for her “Jemma Cultoure” collection at Girasoli Garments. She had it all!! But after her argue with her father about her relationship with two men and a breast cancer diagnosis, she turned her life, Rocco’s and Luigi’s, into a roller coaster. Trying to survive from cancer, her emotions changed to auto pilot and everything that mattered frozed. So when a marriage proposal came from her mates, few she was cancer free, Jemma made the wrong decision. The days after, she tried to focus on her work, letting both men to live their lives as they pleased but she lost her spirit somewhere and when her collection was presented, it turned to be a disaster. When her boss gave them both a sabbatical, so Jemma come to her senses, well…then it was all I enjoyed reading about.

“Peddle that sex bike, Miss Thing. Peddle fast. Peddle hard. Peddle as if there’s no tomorrow…” ~Blake Morgan

Both men are breathtaking! Each for his unique character, charming and grace. I liked more Luigi tho! He is older, more versed and vehement than Rocco. Rich, successful and a powerful lover, is every woman’s dream. He always dominates the place and their bed also, which is hot to read. He deeply loves and cares Jemma and he wants to take their relationship to an other level, with Rocco by his side. After Jemma’s breast cancer diagnosis and the proposal refusal months ago, he and Rocco never left her alone, waiting for the right moment to try again. As for Rocco! The man is a charismatic gay, always linked with Jemma’s feelings and deeply in love with both of them. A totally sweetheart!!He’s younger, a hung with capital H and the one that is desperate to make a family with Jemma and Luigi. Children and all! Rocco is the stanchion of this relationship, he is the keeper, so even if he afraid that one day everything he built with Jemma and Luigi will be vanished, he fights againts it. His passion to complite his mission is captivated and moving, in ways that make you think about your own relationship and how you have to think and act so you can keep it strong and untouched.

“His request, his words, his very presence mended a hole in my heart. Right there. Right then, I hadn’t realized it was even there. But it was, all along.” ~Jemma Fereti

and then…Holy moly!!!

I hope not to spoil the book. The quotes are few of what I lined out thoughout the book, as always do, and I wanted to share them with you. If you like to read erotic stories, Avery’s Aster erotic stories, then you should read this book and all the others in the serie. They will realy blow your mind…and propably aroused you, spine-tingling kind of way. It definitely did that to me and…I promise to read all of them soon!

So, as an author one time said, “I suggest you grab a cup of tea or liquor – whatever floats your boat – and start reading.”
P.S. I prefer liquor for this occasion!

Enjoy
Vivi


https://scontent.fath2-1.fna.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/v/t1.0-9/12400949_1731722160382783_746200667777109694_n.jpg?oh=b2b4d27dcbcc53376a7a10f894b6395b&oe=573E00E5

 

Κράτα το

Leave a Reply

