#Review Forbidden Surrender (#1 The contract) by Priscilla West

Forbidden Surrender #1

by Priscilla West


For the first time, I consider to show, except my personal reviews, a detail rating about the books I review. I believe it is nesessary for the people who wants to read the book as well and, of course, the authors who needs new readers for their books. Although, I am new and without much experience blogger, I believe it will be helpful and welcome from each sides. Any suggestions are kindly welcome.


23533847

” I can pleasure you in so many ways beyond sex. Let me show you.”

A day after finishing this book and I still don’t know how I put my thoughts in line. Although it is a short teaser story, without a cliffhanger but with an abrupt end, it still feels like something missing. I truly don’t used to read teasers like this before tho!

Priscilla has written an interesting, almost intense, love story between Kristen, an analyst for wealth management firm and Vincent, a new found, young, billion dollar guy her firm wants to have as their client.

For start I want to clear why I find the story almost intense. In my opinion, when a story is intense it has to start, and ends, with an intrique plot, smart conversations and a notorious description of a hot male whom women drop dead on his sight, not to mention the sex scenes! So, the story has few gaps but…only in the beginning of it.

It starts with Kristen’s first transatlantic voyage at Cape Town, for a business trip with her supervisor at work and her roommate, to close a deal with a billion dollar guy who created his empire alone and now he needs a firm to manage his wealth. The story flows easily, little bit with boring inside monologes which doesn’t helped me to understand Kristen’s character as I counter to have and the first chapter ended too soon to make me enjoy her first meeting with Vincent. I didn’t have my first full forse impact of Vincent’s personal sovereignty in space, either. I realy wanted more than what I read!!

After the first four chapters, I start to like much more the way the story was going to because conversations where more interesting then, the plot started to be more hotter and Priscilla finally showed clearly Vincent’s advantages without hesitation. Finally!!!

We read about billioner all the time and Vincent is one of them…of course! He is a self-made, wealthy as Croesus, gorgeous guy who loves extremes sports and risky activities. He is the epitome of beauty wearing a hand-made suit or wearing nothing but a pair of boardshorts walking at the beach. So much for imagination!!! What I like most on him was his natural behavior. Although he was a billioner, he knew everything about financial management and he was seriously informed about his company employees and how responsible he had to be for them. So down to earth and these guys are totally my favorite.

Before the story reached the end, I was finally satisfied with the plot and the way the characters started to open up and showed their emotions without forse. Priscilla’s writing skills were now obvious and welcome and I can’t wait to read the other two, which are published too so I don’t have to wait at all, plus I wish I would read more sex scenes at the next two because this teaser was a little ungenerous. I’m not a nymph but if I’m going to read that kind of stories I want it all!

Even if I was provided with a free copy of this book from the author, so I could give an honest review, I truly recommending it to read it. It’s a new author, a good one and she deserves our support.

So, hope you enjoy reading this book too.


Detailed rating:

Book rates: 4 stars
  • Plot: 4 stars
  • Characters: 4 stars
  • Writing: 4 stars
  • Pacing: 4 stars
  • Cover: 5 stars

Synopsis (adapted from amazon):

Note: This is the beginning of Vincent & Kristen’s story. You DO NOT need to read any books in the Forever Series before enjoying this one.

“What gives you a thrill Kristen?”

The minute I saw Vincent Sorenson, I knew he was trouble. Arrogant. Controlling. Possessive. He was everything I craved, and nothing I needed.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t just avoid him. The higher ups at my company decided they needed his business, and I was on the team to bring him in. Vincent Sorenson didn’t seem as interested in business as he was in me, but I knew that was a door better left unopened. If I got involved with him, it would only unearth the pain I spent years trying to bury.

I thought I had it under control, but I seriously underestimated Vincent’s seductive charm and silver-tongue. I would soon find out how delicious it would feel to let myself fall into this forbidden surrender.

  • Print Length: 218 pages
  • Publication Date: December 7, 2013
  • Language: English
  • Sourse: I was provided with a free copy of this book from the author, so I could give an honest review

Κράτα το

Leave a Reply

