Today’s Author is Tara Sue Me

Tara Sue Me


5833418
website

What are three things about you that might surprise your readers?

“My real name isn’t Tara
I’m an introvert
THE SUBMISSIVE started out as a writing excerise to see if I could write sex.”

 

 

Tara Sue Me wrote her first novel at the age of twelve. It would be twenty years before she picked up her pen to write the second.

After completing several clean romances, she decided to try her hand at something spicier and started The Submissive. What began as a writing exercise quickly took on a life of its own. An avid reader of all types of fiction, she soon discovered she enjoyed writing a variety as well.

Tara lives in the Southeastern United States with her family, two dogs, and a cat.

(The informations adapted from Tara’s blog)

κατάλογοςpublic-retailer-overlay-logo-gr-gr-13nov14kobo-logo-TachiNeko-2-BIGKindlegoodreads44f850_cef42a299ab2456f97b167e676a2b4fa


https://i2.wp.com/www.cocktailsandbooks.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/Author+Interview2.png
Click to read full interview
Tell us about yourself.
I’m really just your everyday normal woman. I work a day job, have two school-aged children, a husband, and two dogs. I drive the kids to and from school, to ball practice and back, help with book reports, cook dinner. I just also write steamy romances.
How did you get your start as a writer?
I started writing as a child – poetry, short stories, and the like. I handwrote my first ‘novel’ at age twelve.  A horrible, preteen angst filled romance. 
I didn’t write fiction again until I was in my early thirties.
What is your typical writing schedule like?
I usually don’t get a chance to write until late at night when everyone’s in bed. I’ve tried writing while the kids are up, but quickly found it’s difficult to write sexy times when you’re surounded by, “You take a shower first”, “No you”, “No YOU”, “I did it first last night”, “MOM!”
I like writing at night. It’s quiet and still. I can turn my entire focus to the world I’m creating without worrying about disruptions. Or a child reading over my  shoulder.
Tell us about THE SUBMISSIVE.
At its heart, THE SUBMISSIVE is a love story about two people learning to accept who they are, discovering that they deserve love, and that the label the world puts on them doesn’t define who they are.
There’s also naked picnics, poetry quoting, and Super Bowl sex.

Bibliography

  • The Submissive, #1 – Nathaniel and Abby’s story. Told from Abby’s POV (Feb. 2013)
  • The Dominant, #2 – Nathaniel and Abby’s story. Re-Told from Nathaniel’s POV (Aug. 2013)
  • The Training, #3 – Continues Nathaniel and Abby’s story (Oct. 2013)
  • The Chalet, #3.5 – enovella with Nathaniel and Abby (Oct. 2014)
  • Seduced by Fire (Partners in Play) – Julie and Daniel’s story (no Nathaniel and Abby, introduces characters for the next books). (Mar. 2014)
  • The Enticement, #4 – Continues Nathaniel and Abby’s story (Apr. 2015)
  • The Collar, #5 – Dena and Jeff’s story (Jul. 2015)
  • The Exhibitionist, #6 – Continues Nathaniel and Abby’s story (Nov. 2015)
  • The Master, #7 – Sasha and Cole’s story (Release date February 2016)
  • Altered Allies- Short Story (Sept. 2015)
  • Obscured (Oct. 2015)

Book Covers

17407233  10 51YHXJ+86jL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_  22472218  41We0xfJgOL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_  22544042κατάλογος   24611452  51cSBuO-qRL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

41+6l6GU+NL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_  20 


 

Coming this fall, a little something different……

 

https://i0.wp.com/tarasueme.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/shareasimage-7.jpg

Details coming soon!

Leave a Reply

